9 candidates enter City College associated student election race



The Associated Student Government makes up 25 percent of the governing power on-campus. They represent the voice of the student body at administration boards and at the state level.

With the student senate election starting this week, The Channels will be covering all of the candidates and any election news during the campaign.

Here is a list of the uncontested positions for the Student Senate.

Uncontested candidates are as follows:

  • Bryanna Siguenza – Vice President of External Affairs
  • Yeihoon Choi – Vice President of Finance and Operations
  • Tyler Gibson – Student Trustee
  • Lexi Valas – Commissioner of Clubs
  • Isabelle Doerschlag – Public Relations Officer
  • Ethan Bertrand – Senator at Large

All of the contested candidates have a short profile below, detailing the reasons they decided to run and what they would like to do if elected.




Isaac Eaves

David Kim

Matthew Marino

Nicholas Steil


Vice President of Senate Affairs


Mark Unger

Josh Villanueva


Student Advocate


Joanna Alvarez

Maggie Cabrera

Keisha Talamera